|
Yeah, im sure this has been asked, but these forums are set up really odd and it seems like I cant get any messages from way far back. Its a really simple question concerning the grab card...okay maybe not THAT simple..but here goes... The rules say that when you play a grab you are entitled to one free basic attack. ( or you can of course choke/headlock but i took those cards out of my deck...so disregard ) so the scenerio would be - A's turn: I grab you and kick you for 2. B - B: can only take the damage or dodge ,humuliate or Freedom B- "Ill dodge your grab" so unless player A humiliates player B's Dodge and gets the freebie then the turn would be over and its player B's turn. Now grab can be played as above, and can also be played in combination such as block => GRAB => POWERPLAY/CHOKE/HEADLOCK etc.. The rules never state that the free attack is negated when used in conjuction with a combo card. So back to player A n B... A: "I pimpslap you for 2" B: "Block your pimpslap, GRAB you, and POWERPLAY you for 3 :::!!WAIT!!::: Lets take a look at this (all other counters/defensive plays aside) The Grab card allows you a FREE basic attack, as stated in the cards description, Powerplay Allows you a freebie as well. SO shouldnt player B do this; B: "Block your pimpslap, GRAB you and Kick you ( grab plus freebie ) then I POWERPLAY you and kick you again (freebie from powerplay). I mean thats fine to run a play like that and hope your grab isnt defended or the hole play is humiliated but if there is no defense then that takes off at least 10 points of damage and that would seem to discourage new players ( even though the point is to beat down your opponent ) from wanting to play again. So is the grab card defined as: If used at the start of your turn then you are entitled to ONE free basic if it is not otherwise defended against. If used after a block then can only be used in combination with headlock, powerplay, choke. but even then, if you grab at the start of your turn, you get the free shot then can headlock or choke? or am I COMPLETELY missing something...which is entirely possible and this was all for nothing...
|