|
PsiberDragon wrote: OK.. Had an interesting question come up. There I was, playing, and I called my friend a HIPPIE. Of course, he could block, dodge, etc the attacks, which was well and good. Until someone played a ROUNDHOUSE that he DODGED. We all kind of blinked and someone asked: "Does the ROUNDHOUSE continue if the HIPPIE DODGES, as it says in the rules, or does it stop there?"" Roundhouse continues as it says in the rules is how we play it. "Next question. I play a BIG COMBO, but am HUMILATED for doing it and am hit with a HAIL MARY as the (free) basic attack. I, being quick on my feet, play a BACKLASH and send my good friend looking for answers. Was that a correct play or does his HAIL MARY get through?" Hail Mary would land b/c you cant play the backlash your only option was to play another Humiliation to stop him. Remember only a Humiliation will stop a Humiliation or Horror of Horrors if you are playing combined games. "A friend attacks me with a KNIFE, which I can't do anything about. He then tells me that his IMAGINARY FRIEND is gonna take the (same) knife and attack me with it, as well... Again, is this a correct play?" No, b/c Imaginary Friend can only use basic attacks, not weapons. As a side note here, playing Imaginary Friend could not be played following a Humilate out of turn b/c the turn you are extending is not your own. So you could Humilate and Imaginary Friend on your turn but not your buddies turn. "Cooties!!! Ok... I (successfully) give someone COOTIES. On his attack, he plays a JAB, which I BLOCK (giving me COOTIES). If either of us GRABS the other, do the COOTIES get transferred back to him or do they stay on me?" If you Grab or he Grabs you the cooties get transfered again. "The only way to be rid of Cooties is to Grab or Block an opponent, or to be Grabbed or Blocked by an opponent." Hope that helps.
Edited 9/25/2005 3:10 pm ET by Ahzad
|